Midyear Reading Goals Check In

As I go to write this post, it turns out I didn’t make a lot of solid goals for this year. Most of them are spread across a few different posts, so I will be checking in with a few different posts. Let’s get going and see how I am doing so far this year.


2017 Series Bucket List

This is a post I did to talk about the series I want to either start or finish this year. I am also doing the Series Ender’s Challenge in conjunction with this goal.

Series To Finish

243272 17399160 7736182

I haven’t finished these series yet. However, I think I am still on track to finish them. I have The Well of Ascension from the Mistborn series sitting beside my bed waiting for me to start next. I have the last book in the Snow Like Ashes left to read, which will happen this summer. It is currently packed waiting to move, so I will read it when I get to my new apartment. Lastly, I have 2 books left in The Heroes of Olympus series. If I read one in the summer and other in the fall, I will be done.

20613491

This is the series that I finished this year. Woohoo!! It was a struggle to finish, and I nearly DNF’d it, but I did finally finish.

Series to Start

11235712 10194157 17199504

I haven’t started any of them. I swear I have had them on every monthly TBR, and haven’t picked them up yet. They will get some priority soon.


Books I Need to Read by the End of 2017

This was a Top 10 Tuesday topic and when I did it I put some of the oldest books from my TBR in it. I haven’t read very many of them, so I need to focus and get them done.

Read

22918050 9460487

I have finished 2! Okay, that’s kind of a lie. I am currently reading Miss Peregrine’s so it will be read very soon.

Still Need To Read

18081809 8235178 7171637 6408862

15827066 20613470 8490112 6905012

I think I really challenged myself with this one. But if I put my mind to it I can get through these books. I am still excited to read most of these, and if I hate them I can always DNF right?


Goodreads Challenge

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 9.51.06 AM

I am destroying this challenge so far this year. I challenged myself to 52 books, which is one a week. I am already at 41 books which is 17 ahead of schedule. I kind of want to read over 70 books this year, which is more than last year but I am not going to hold myself to that.


How are your goals going so far this year? Let me know 🙂

2 thoughts on “Midyear Reading Goals Check In

  1. This is such a great idea to check in on all those reading goals. You seem to be doing great! I’m kind of hoping to finish the Mistborn series and well… start the Heroes of Olympus series this year too 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

